Saskatchewan Vintage Oval Racers Alliance


<meta name="google-site-verification" content="uR9metK5C9eajSTD79UVgXMTCPHM3FXwe9Izc1iIV1c" />ubtitle

Online Registration: Please click link below to register for SVORA Oval racing


SVORA 2015

The 2015 season has come to an end, sadly 1 race short. It was a great winter of racing bringing new sleds and drivers out from all over the prairies. Unfortunately we cannot control the weather and had to cancel our final race in Christopher Lake this past weekend due to safety concerns with warm weather and poor track conditions. Everyone did their best to provide a safe track to race on but mother nature wouldn't lent a hand. 

SVORA would like to thank everyone involved in making this another successful season. Thanks to Victor Guillet and the Bellevue Community members for holding a fantastic season premier race on January 18, 2015 in Bellevue, Sk. A beautiful track and great weather made for a perfect race day. Thank you to Keith Boxall and family for holding the second race of the year on February 22, 2015 in Codette, Sk. It was a chilly day but everything went off without a hitch. Finally we would like to thank the Lakeland Tree Dodgers Snowmobile Club in Christopher Lake, Sk. This would have been our third and final race of 2015 if weather allowed. 

With the cancellation of our final race, we were unable to hold our 2015 Saskatchewan Championship 440SM Final. 

Our 2015 points series was very tight, with only 6 points separating our top 4 racers. This year crowned a new Points Series Champion. Albert Ratti from Prince Albert, Sk. was super fast all year aboard his 1975 Mercury Sno-Twister. Terry Bonner from Pilot Butte, aboard a fleet of Arctic Cat and Sno-Jet snowmobiles came a very close second, only 1 point behind Albert. Third place went to Wes Kalthoff from Humboldt piloting a 1977 Yamaha SRX 440 and a 1976 Mercury Sno-Twister. 

Our top 3 Points Series finalist were also fitted in brand new FXR Racingjackets supplied by Turk Loeppky from Adrenaline Unlimited in Saskatoon, Sk. A new FXR helmet donated by Adrenaline Unlimited and SVORA was also given to 1 lucky class winner from each event. Al Johnsgaard from Creighton, SK and Albert Ratti from Prince Albert, Sk. were the winners of the helmets.

Lastly we have to thank all the racers for battling the weather and travel distances to make these races happen. We hope to see each and every one of you next season.

Thank you

Albert Ratti. Winner of the 2105 SVORA Points Series, with Turk Loepkky from Adrenaline Unlimited.

Terry Bonnor accepting his new FXR jacket for 2nd place in the points standing.

Wes Kalthoff being presented his new FXR coat for 3rd place in the points series.

SVORA 2014

2014 VICON ENT Classic Saskatchewan Championship

Congratulations to Cory Raddysh piloting his Merc to the winners circle in the Vicon Classic, as well as running strong all season and claiming the 2014 Points Series Championship.

Victor Guillet of Vicon Ent. presents Cory Raddysh with the Vicon Classic trophy as well as his prize money.

Cory Raddysh accepting his 2014 Points Series Championship trophy and jacket presented by Turk Loeppky of Adrenaline Unlimited.

Albert Ratti collects his jacket for being runner up in the 2014 Points Series, presented to him by Turk Loeppky of Adrenaline Unlimited.

Miles Tetlock collects his jacket for finishing third in the 2014 Points Series, presented to him by Turk Loeppky of Adrenaline Unlimited.

SVORA 2013

Derek Kittler of Nipawin, Saskatchewan poses with his 2013 Vicon ENT Classic Saskatchewan Championship Trophy and his winning sled.
Scott Zarkow of Regina, Saskatchewan accepts his trophy and prize money after winning the 2013 Points Series.

2013 saw Saskatchewan host a second season of vintage oval racing to follow up its excellent premier year. The year started with the series opener in Earl Grey, Sask on Dec 29/12. The first race of the year seen a great turn out with plenty of new riders out for their first race as well as established racers from the United States and western Canada. Tony Ottem and his Arctic Cat SNO PRO proved to be the fastest sled of the day sweeping 4 classes as well as the 10 Lap Premier race.  IFS sleds also put on a great show. 

The Vicon ENT. Classic Saskatchewan Championship was next up on Feb 19/13. Another great attendance was present and some great racing took place. Derek Kittler piloted his 1973 Arctic Cat EXT Porter to an exciting race to take the checkered flag and be crowned the 2013 Saskatchewan Champion.

Nipawin was host to the third race of the season on Mar 3/13. Their big track allowed for some very fast and close racing. Being the last race of the season, the racing was extremely close as everyone had a good season to get sleds tuned perfectly. Cory Raddysh capped off a great season with his fast Mercury and ran a strong day and took the 10 Lap Premier Race.

Points were awarded every race all season depending upon placement in each class, and racers provided a tight race right up to the final race to see who would be crowned the number 1 driver for the season. In the end Scott Zarkow and his Polaris TX proved to be the strongest racer all season long as he took the title. Kyle Boxall  finished a close second on a Polaris Starfire followed by Terry Bonner in third on his Yamaha.

The 2013 race season built on the great success seen in 2012 and built further excitement anticipated in 2014. In total over $7500 dollar in cash and prizes were paid out to winners. Over 50 racers raced in the series from all over Canada and the United States.

Again thanks is need to the many sponsors and volunteers who make the season possible. Keith Boxall and Gary Gibson build the tracks and put many, many hours to help the races run smooth and well organized. Vicon ENT, Intech Graphics, Northstar Skis and KG Fitzgerald Pub and Grill, were all major sponsors for the season as well as additional sponsors including  Agri-Sports Regina, Rec-Supply, Saskatoon, Alberta Relic Riders and Vintage Snowmobile Magazine, Wahl Bros racing and all helped make the year a great success. Also thanks to many Local sponsors including, Thomas Motors, Nipawin Chrysler Yamaha, and Seasons Edge.

2014 is shaping up to be an even bigger year of racing as we are hosting 5 races in the series and have an anticipated payout of $10 000 cash and prizes.  Competition will be fierce, sleds will be flying and motors will be roaring, Saskatchewan Oval Racing is stronger than ever.